Back to Council Members and Staff Index


Council Members

Council Membership
2013-2014

Printer Friendly Version of the list

Committee Assignments

State and Federal Representatives Designees
Patrick Keliher, Commissioner
ME Department of Marine Resources
21 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0021
207/624-6553/Fax:207/624-6024
email:norman.olsen@maine.gov
Terry Stockwell
ME Department of Marine Resources
21 State House Station
Augusta , ME   04333-0021
207/624-6553/Fax:207/624-6024

email: terry.stockwell@maine.gov
Janet Coit, Director
RI Department of Environmental Mgmt.
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
401/222-2771/Fax:401/222-6802
email: michael.sullivan@dem.ri.gov

Mark Gibson, Acting Chief
RI Division of Fish and Wildlife
3 Fort Weatherhill Rd.
Jamestown, RI 02835
401/423-1935; Fax:401/423-1925
email: mark.gibson@dem.ri.gov

Paul Diodati, Director
Division of Marine Fisheries
251 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02114
617/626-1530/Fax:617/626-1509
email: paul.diodati@state.ma.us
David E. Pierce, Deputy Director
Division of Marine Fisheries
251 Causeway Street
Boston, MA 02114
617/626-1532/Fax:617/626-1509
email: david.pierce@state.ma.us
David G. Simpson, Director
CT. Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection, Marine Fisheries Division
PO Box 719
333 Ferry Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371
860/434-6043/Fax:860/434-6150
email: david.simpson@ct.gov
Mark Alexander, Supervising Fisheries Biologist
CT. Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection, Marine Fisheries Division
PO Box 719
333 Ferry Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371
860/434-6043/Fax:860/434-6150
email: mark.alexander@ct.gov
Doug Grout, Chief, Marine Division
NH Fish and Game Department
225 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
603/868-1096/Fax:603/868-3305
email: douglas.grout@wildlife.nh.gov
Cheri Patterson, Supervisor
NH Fish and Game Department
225 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
603/868-1096/Fax:603/868-3305
email: cheri.patterson@wildlife.nh.gov
John K. Bullard, Regional Administrator
NOAA/NMFS
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
978/281-9250/Fax:978/281-9207
email: john.bullard@noaa.gov
George Darcy, Asst. Regional Administrator for Sustainable Fisheries
NOAA/NMFS
55 Great Republic Drive
Gloucester, MA 01930
978/281-9331/Fax:978/281-9135
email: george.darcy@noaa.gov
Appointed At-Large Members Appointed Obligatory Members
Vincent Balzano
31 Vines Road
Saco, ME 04072

207/332-6492/Fax:207/282-3627
email: vbalzano@maine.rr.com
(Term expires: 8-10-15/1st term)
Terry Alexander
67 Grover Lane
Harpswell, ME 04079

207/729-2538/Fax:207/725-7009
email:francesflt@aol.com
(Term expires: 8-10-15/1st term)

Frank Blount
PO Box 3724
Peace Dale, RI 02883

401/783-4988/Fax: 401/782-8520
email:francesflt@aol.com
(Term expires: 8-10-16/2nd term)

Ellen Goethel
23 Ridgeview Terrace
Hampton, NH 03842
603/926-2165/Fax: same
email: egoethel@comcast.net
(Term expires: 8-10-16/1st term)

Dr. Michael Sissenwine
34 Alton’s Lane
Waquoit, MA 02536
Home/Cell: 508/566-3144
email: m.sissenwine@gmail.com
(1st Term expires: 8-10-16)

Matthew McKenzie
75 Algonquin Drive
Mystic, CT 06355
860/405-9270
email: matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu
(Term expires: 8-10-15/1st term)
Thomas D. Dempsey
Cape Cod Commercial Hook Fishermen's Assoc.
1566 Main Street
Chatham, MA 02633
508/945-2432/Fax: 508/945-0981
email:tdempsey@ccchfa.org
(Term expires 8-10-14/1st term)

Dave Preble
64 Courtland Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
401/789-7596/Fax:same
email: fishearlybird@cox.net
(Term expires: 8-10-15/3rd term)

Peter T. Kendall
159 West Road
Rye, NH 03870
603/964-7824
email:peter.kendall@comcast.net
(Term expires: 8-10-14/1st term)

John Quinn
219 Smith Neck Road
Dartmouth, MA 02748
508/910-6602/Fax:508/999-8153
email: jquinn3@umassd.edu
(Term expires: 8-10-15/1st term)

Laura F. Ramsden
MF Foley Co., Inc.
77 Wright Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
508/997-0773.Fax:508/991-6003
email: laura@foleyfish.com
(Term expires: 8-10-14/1st term)
Mary Beth Nickell-Tooley
43 Norton Pond Road
Lincolnville, ME 04849
207/837-3537
email: mbtooley@live.com
(Term expires: 8-10-14/2nd term)
Non-Voting Members Designees
VACANT, Exec. Director
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
1050 N. Highland St., Ste 200A-N
Arlington, VA 22201
703/842-0723;Fax:703/842-0741
email: info@asmfc.org
Bob Beal, Director of Interstate Fisheries
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
1444 Eye Street, NW, 6th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
202/289-6400/Fax: 202/289-6051

RADM Daniel B. Abel
First Coast Guard District
408 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02210-3350
617/223-8480/Fax: 617/223-8115
email:Daniel,B.Abel@uscg.mil

Capt. Peter DeCola
First Coast Guard District
408 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02210-3350
617/223-8426/Fax: 617/223-8074

email: Peter.N.DeCola@uscg.mil
Dr. Marvin Moriarty, NE Regional Director
US Fish and Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035-9589
413/253-8300/Fax: 413/253-8308
Dr. James Geiger, Asst Reg. Director
US Fish and Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035-9589
413/253-8403/Fax: 413/253-8488
Ms. Deirdre Warner-Kramer, Atlantic Fisheries Affairs Officer
U.S. Dept of State, OES/OMC, Room 5806
2201 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20520
202/647-2883/Fax: 202/736-7350
Mr. Langdon Barone, Atlantic Fisheries Affairs Officer
US Dept of State, OES/OMC, Room 5806
2201 C Street, NW, Washington, DC 20520
202/647-2883/Fax:202/736-7350